Section 1



Events Calendar

Refs & Rules



Section One Wrestling Hall of Fame

Below are members of the Section 1 Wrestling Hall of Fame

Year     Name                     School

1988    Randy Forrest        Woodlands

          Rich Gnida             Somers

          Ted Murphy           New Rochelle

          George Perry         White Plains

          Mike Nardone         Ossining

          Dan Levin              Ossining

1989   Bill Wright              Arlington

          Henry Littlefield      Mount Vernon

1990   Bernie Miller           Rye

         Harry Johnson        Westlake

1991   Julis D'Agostino      Pearl River

1992   Dick Bub               Hastings

1993   Roy Colsey            Sleepy Hollow

1994   Dick Perri              Carmel

1995   Bill White               Suffern

         John M. McCleery    Sleepy Hollow

1996   Matt Moore           Peekskill

1997   Anthony Alberti     Hendrick Hudson

1998   Bob Buscher         Westlake

         Jim Davis              Mount Vernon

         David Hirsch         Clarkstown South

1999   Ed Oliveri             White Plains

         Al Rende              New Rochelle

         Emilio Collins         Tappan Zee

2000  Juan Carlos Garcia  Sleepy Hollow

         Mike Quaglio         John Jay EF

         Joe Bellucci Sr.     Mahopac

2001  Marcel Cooper       Nyack

         Brian Lucas          Scarsdale

         Bill Swertfager      Horace Greeley

         Mike Mandell         Irvington

2002  Joe LaPorte          Nyack

2003  Chris Balducci       Irvington

2004  Vin Caravaglio      Ardsley

         Phil Donnelly        Pearl River

         Griff Powell          Suffern

         Rich Conklin         Nanuet

2005   Larry Gladieux      Scarsdale

         Carlos Jimenez     Sleepy Hollow

         Joe Amuso Jr.       Fox Lane

2006  Joe Amuso Sr.       Fox Lane

         Frank Nocito         Harrison

         Hayes G. Yorks Sr. Pearl River

         PJ Bory                Suffern

2007  Tom Canty            East Ramapo

         Mick DeSimone      Suffern

         Tom Rodgers        John Jay EF

         Jim Lee               Mount Vernon

2008   Bucky Smith        Mount Vernon

         Tony Crawford     Mount Vernon

         Horace Perry       Mount Vernon

         Rich Numa          Mount Vernon

         Billy Beard          Mount Vernon

2009  Joe Mazzurco    Mahopac

        Ted Lansky       Scarsdale

         Ron Catina       Bronxville

         Kim Tompkins    Carmel

AddThis Social Bookmark Button

Tell a Friend